Crossmaglen Win 6th All-Ireland Title

April 1, 2012

Congratulations to the Crossmaglen Rangers!. Crossmaglen are All-Ireland champions yet again. The legendary south Armagh club collected their sixth title with a runaway replay win at Breffni Park, blowing Garrycastle away with an irresistible display of power football.

Francis Hanratty fired in two first-half goals, and the ageless Oisin McConville helped himself to a six points tally as the Rangers strode to another famous victory.

The Westmeath men never looked like troubling the defending champions as they slumped to a 15-point defeat.

Results for the current 2011-2012 season are at Crossmaglen Rangers 2011 »

Next Page »

  • Apple iTunes
  • A Word From Our Sponsor